Joel Henry Ferziger


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Theory of Neutron Slowing Down in Nuclear Reactors

Advisor: Paul Frederick Zweifel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Tarek EchekkiStanford University1993
Charles EggletonStanford University1994
Warren FinlayStanford University1987
Anthony LeonardStanford University196324
Evan LimStanford University1976
Shankar MahalingamStanford University19898
Christopher RutlandStanford University19893
Ben SegalStanford University1971
Kishan ShahStanford University1999
Karim ShariffStanford University1989
Yu-Heng TsengStanford University2003
Robertus van der WijngaartStanford University1990

According to our current on-line database, Joel Ferziger has 12 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 103259 for the advisor ID.