Avner Friedman


Ph.D. Hebrew University 1956 Israel
Dissertation: Linear Partial Differential Equations of Elliptic Type

Advisor: Shmuel Agmon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Emmanuel BarronNorthwestern University1974
Randal BeckNorthwestern University1979
Hamid BelloutPurdue University19862
Kuang-Ho ChenNorthwestern University1970
Xinfu ChenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19914
Sara CohenNorthwestern University1985
Arthur GuetterNorthwestern University1987
Jong-Shenq GuoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19896
Bei HuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19904
Chaocheng HuangUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Pauline IppolitoNorthwestern University1976
Robert JensenNorthwestern University1975
Barry KnerrNorthwestern University1976
Namyong LeeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1998
Wenxiong LiuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1992
Yong LiuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1996
Fernando ReitichUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19917
Richard ScalzoNorthwestern University1973
Zeev SchussNorthwestern University197032
Scott ShaldUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1999
Leon StecherNorthwestern University1973
Ronald SternNorthwestern University19724
Srdjan StojanovicNorthwestern University19862
Shin-Sheng TaiNorthwestern University1967
William VeselyNorthwestern University1970
Daniel YaniroNorthwestern University1984
Jianhua ZhangUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995

According to our current on-line database, Avner Friedman has 27 students and 88 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10279 for the advisor ID.