Herman Boerhaave

Philosophiae Dr. Universiteit Leiden 1690 Netherlands
Dissertation: Disputatio philosophica inauguralis de distinctione mentis a corpore
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor 1: Wolferd Senguerdius

Medicinae Dr. Universiteit Harderwijk 1693 Netherlands
Dissertation: Disputatio medica inauguralis, de utilitate explorandorum in aegris excrementorum ut signorum [The Utility of Examining Signs of Disease in the Excrement of the Sick]
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor 1: Burchard de Volder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johann AmmanUniversiteit Leiden1729
Edward BarryUniversiteit Leiden1719
Johann BohlUniversiteit Leiden1726
Matthias BoretiusUniversiteit Leiden1720
William BrownriggUniversiteit Leiden1737
William CadoganUniversiteit Leiden1737
Nathaniel CottonUniversiteit Leiden1730
Thomas DaleUniversiteit Leiden1723
Johannes de GorterUniversiteit Leiden17124
Julien de La MettrieUniversiteit Leiden and Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne1728
Hieronymus GaubiusUniversiteit Leiden1725465
Johannes GronoviusUniversiteit Leiden1715
Augustus HugoUniversiteit Leiden1711
John InnesUniversiteit Leiden and Università di Padova1722
Alexander MonroUniversiteit Leiden1718
Henry PembertonUniversiteit Leiden17191
Andrew PlummerUniversiteit Leiden1722455
John PringleUniversiteit Leiden1730
John RutherfordUniversiteit Leiden and Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne17191
Johann SömmerringUniversiteit Leiden1725
Andrew St Clair (Sinclair)Universiteit Leiden and Université d'Angers1720
Pieter van MusschenbroekUniversiteit Leiden1715260
Adriaan van RoyenUniversiteit Leiden1728523
Gerard van SwietenUniversiteit Leiden17257072
Albrecht von HallerUniversiteit Leiden17271
Frederik WinterUniversiteit Leiden1736

According to our current on-line database, Herman Boerhaave has 26 students and 7605 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101856 for the advisor ID.