Michael Victor Berry


Ph.D. University of St. Andrews 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Diffraction of Light by Ultrasound

Advisor: Robert B. Dingle

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Paul BoasmanUniversity of Bristol1992
Bernard BuxtonUniversity of Bristol1974
Mark DennisUniversity of Bristol20011
Anthony EnfieldUniversity of Bristol1972
Christopher HowlsUniversity of Bristol19924
Michael JeffreyUniversity of Bristol2007
Jonathan KeatingUniversity of Bristol198911
Zinaida LewisUniversity of Bristol1982
Richard LimUniversity of Bristol1993
Raul MondragonUniversity of Bristol19881
Kathleen MountUniversity of Bristol1972
Jenny NelsonUniversity of Bristol1988
Duncan O'DellUniversity of Bristol19981
Alfredo Ozorio de AlmeidaUniversity of Bristol197311
Philip RichensUniversity of Bristol1982
Euan SinclairUniversity of Bristol1995
Colin UpstillUniversity of Bristol1979
Michael WilkinsonUniversity of Bristol1984
Francis WrightUniversity of Bristol1977

According to our current on-line database, Michael Berry has 19 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100096 for the advisor ID.